If enabled, Windows will automatically create restore points for System Restore when there are system updates. You might even create manual restore points when making some configuration changes to the systems. Each restore points take some disk space, and over time you might want to delete the restore points to reclaim your disk capacity.
You can delete System Restore's restore points from the System protection panel. It will delete all restore points, and there are no options to exclude any restore points from deletion. Disk cleanup, however, provides an option not to delete the latest restore point.
Comment anonymously. Login not required.