Login information that you use to log in to other computers for network shares is stored in Windows's Credential Manager and cached in applications such as File Manager. This avoids the need to log in every time you want to access the shared folder.
If you want to log in to the same computer using a different user, or if the password of the user you connect to has changed, you can edit or delete the stored credential from the Credential Manager.
It might take a while for the credential to be removed from caches. You can either wait or reboot the system.
Comment anonymously. Login not required.