If you use
Virtual Desktops in
macOS then you'll notice that their arrangements often times change. This is because
macOS by default sets to automatically rearrange
Spaces by recent use. While this could be useful to some, it could get frustrating if it disrupts the flow of your work.
You can prevent
macOS desktops from changing orders by setting it up from
Mission Control's preferences as the following:
Comment anonymously. Login not required.